A Facebook phishing attack by FBaction.net is underway . Facebook says they are taking action of the Fbaction.net phishing attack:
We are aware of this phishing domain and have already begun to take action. Specifically, we have passed the domain on to Markmonitor who pushes the domain to the browsers for blacklisting. They will also actively try to disable the site at the server/domain level for people who don’t have updated browsers.
Our user operations team has blocked the domain from being shared on Facebook and is removing the content retroactively from any messages. They will also be resetting passwords of senders to remove access from an attacker. We’re also reaching out to the ISPs to get information and will attempt to build a civil and/or criminal case against the owners.
Here’s a sample message as posted by Techcrunch:
YOURFRIEND sent you a message.
Subject: Hello
“Visit http://www.facebook.com/l/4253f;http://fbaction.net/”
Similar incident have been reported by Mashable about the attack:
I’ve got a number of messages in my Facebook inbox with links to “FBAction.net”, a site that displays a fake Facebook login. Enter your details there, and it will spam all your friends with the same message and link.
More worrying: you might get locked out of your account for a time until Facebook sorts out this mess…. As always, don’t enter your Facebook password if the URL is not Facebook.com, and contact Facebook if you’re no longer able to access your account.
Tori Spelling warned followers about it on Twitter:
Phishing Attack Underway At Facebook. Don’t Sign In To Fbaction.net http://tcrn.ch/x1about 2 hours ago from web






Comments on this entry are closed.